Black Friday Blog Hop/Black Friday Memories

Welcome to the Black Friday Blog Hop…We are EACH doing a giveaway. Yep. There will be over 200 giveaways on each blog hosted by that Author or Blogger. The Blog Hop is one day, today, November 23rd!

But that’s not all….

We have THREE grand prizes. You as a reader can go to EACH blog and comment with your email address and be entered to win. Yep, you can enter over 200 times!

Now what are those prizes?

1st Grand Prize: A Kindle Fire or Nook Tablet
2nd Grand Prize: A $75 Amazon or B&N Gift Card
3rd Grand Prize: A Swag Pack that contains paperbacks, ebooks, 50+ bookmarks, cover flats, magnets, pens, coffee cozies, and more!
In addition to the grand prizes offered, I am offering:
Free book-related T-shirt
Include your e-mail so you can enter the random drawing. Check out the other authors on the Black Friday blog (click on the link on the bottom) and good luck!

Last year it was truly a Black Friday for me. I had knee surgery at the beginning of Thanksgiving week, and thought I’d be home in three days. That didn’t happen. I slept through Thanksgiving, Black Friday and Cyber Monday, and didn’t wake up until Tuesday.
This year, I am happy and lucky to be here and alive. I’m happy to be writing, and learning in this new world of Indie publishing.
I remember past Black Fridays, although lately I don’t go to the malls or downtown – too much craziness. I remember going to the mall with my best friend, Karla, when we had the day off from school. And going downtown shopping with my mom when I had the day off from work, only to come home and find out that my husband (now deceased) wanted to go to the mall to shop again. During most of these shopping adventures, we’d always end up at a bookstore or two. Then I was able to leave my world and enter a different world that my favorite authors created.
I’m happy to be part of the Black Friday blog, and hope you’ll take a look at the world I have created in my two books, “Mr. Short, Dark…& Funny,” and “Mr. Tall, Tan…& Tasteless.” I write sweet contemporary romantic comedies. I’m sure Jay Galloway will be happy to drive you to the mall in his cab, and he’ll probably have some funny stories about Black Friday, too. Or at least some funny dialogue, like “How much did all those presents cost? Thirty-two hundred dollars?” or “I’m the human GPS, y’know,” after he gets to know you.

http://carrieannbloghops.blogspot.com/

110 responses to “Black Friday Blog Hop/Black Friday Memories

  1. Sandra

    Did my BF shopping already. It was fun and I got good deals! 🙂

    Thanks!

    hisboywonder(at)gmail(dot)com

  2. Thanks for the hop!

    bacchus76 at myself dot com

  3. Natasha

    I did some shopping! Thanks for the chance to win!
    natasha_donohoo_8 at hotmail dot com

  4. Kim Lemear

    Thanks for participating in the hop and for the chance to win. I used to do the wee hour shopping years ago, not as many good deals anymore. I did hit a couple stores late morning. kim
    starsia_70 at yahoo dot com

Leave a Reply

