The envelope please…

I didn’t watch the Oscars on Sunday night because there was so much information about it online, I felt like I was there. I have my own version of the Oscars especially for the end of 2012 and 2013. Everyone mentioned, get out your designer gowns and tuxedos…not! I’m very informal at my awards ceremony, jeans and T-shirts are fine. And in the hall of my condo, I actually have red carpet, so you can walk on the red carpet. I am the m/c (mental case) – LOL!

 

Here are the winners…And the Nancy Award goes to…

Appreciation Award of Merit…Greg M.

Director…Denise B.

Best picture…the movie they’re going to make of “Mr. Short, Dark…& Funny” in July…it’ll be a cold day in July when they make a movie of “Mr. Short, Dark…& Funny”

Best actor…Charles G.

Best actress…Marian G.

Best supporting friend…Karla R.

Best sense of humor…Greg M.

Handiest…Tom F.

Lady Mensch of the Year…Gretchen F.

Best original screenplay: Nancy L. for “Mr. Short, Dark…& Funny” (hey, it’s my award, right?)

Best pet…Jay G. III

Best music…Jay & the Cincinnatians

Best original song… “Tasteless” by Jay & the Cincinnatians

Costumes…Nancy Goldberg Levine’s Tasteless T-shirt Seder

Live action short film… “A Day in the Life of the Cincinnati Red Wolves”

Best short story…Ms. Calm, Cool…& Chic by Nancy Goldberg Levine (see above)

 

Nancy Goldberg Levine is the author of “Sweeter Than W(h)ine” which went live on Amazon Feb. 15th, and “Mr. Short, Dark…& Funny” and “Mr. Tall, Tan…& Tasteless,” which are also available on Amazon.

http://www.amazon.com/Nancy-Goldberg-Levine/e/B009RV0N50/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “

  1. Gretchen F.

    I would like to thank the following…blah,blah, and blah….I would especially like to thank my friend Nancy for this award.(nervous lol) I promise next time I won’t trip over my dress or peak too early in my career. lol

  2. Hey, Gretchen — I think you’re going to give Greg a run for his money for that Best Sense of Humor category for 2014 — LOL!

Leave a Reply

