So many books, so little time

So Many Books, so Little Time

My mom said that when I was a kid, and we’d go to the library, I’d come home with an armload of books. I still like to have a print book that I can hold in my hand and read, but now that I downloaded the Kindle app for my PC, I’m doing the same thing. But it’s a lot easier to hold the books – LOL.

When I was a kid, I discovered L.M. Montgomery and Louisa May Alcott and Margaret Mitchell. I visited places like Prince Edward Island, Massachusetts, and Atlanta. Now I’ve discovered some great new Indie authors, and some old favorites who now have e-books, as well as print books.

Some of my new favorites:

“Finding Lucas” by Samantha Stroh Bailey

“Heaven is for Heroes” by PJ Sharon

“Cozy Cash Mysteries Box Set” and “Bootscootin’ Series” by D.D. Scott

“Nobody’s Cinderella” by Joan Reeves

“Maids of Misfortune” by M. Louisa Locke

“For Love of Bluestone” boxed set by MJ Frederick

“Deadly Offerings” by Alexa Grace

“Her Greek Romance” and “Babies in the Bargain” by Mona Risk

“The Guestbook” by Andrea Hurst (which also includes recipes and I love to cook)

Old favorites:

“Heart vs. Humbug” by M.J. Rodgers – I read my first book of hers, “To Have vs. To Hold” at a yard sale years ago, and have been looking for the others in the Justice Inc. series ever since. I finally found them on Amazon in e-book form.

“Nothing but Heart” by Holly Jacobs – I knew her when—she had short stories and mini books published by Romantic Hearts and her book was published by Neighborhood Press, who bought my first (and so far only) print romance novel, “Tempting Jonah.”

What about you? Who are some of your favorite Indie authors and old favorites?

 

Nancy Goldberg Levine is the author of the Practically Perfect Hero series, “Mr. Short, Dark…& Funny” and “Mr. Tall, Tan…& Tasteless,” as well as “Sweeter Than W(h)ine” and the short story sequel to the Practically Perfect Hero series, “Three Strikes—You’re in Love.” They are all available on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Nancy-Goldberg-Levine/e/B009RV0N50/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

One response to “So many books, so little time

  1. G. Forde

    One great thing about our local library is that you can borrow ebooks, just like you can borrow paper ones. I haven’t read any new items, but I still have my faves. They include Margaret Mitchell, Leo Tolstoy(Anna Karenina), and Nancy Mitford, especially her biographies about Louis XIV and Frederick The Great.

Leave a Reply

