Snippet Sunday 6/29

“Frank,” Danni said, coming out of her office to approach him at the table. Lord, he was hot in his navy and turquoise plaid shirt and dark jeans. The shirt was unbuttoned to reveal just a hint of his hairy chest.  “It’s 4:30. You can go home.”

“I’m just staying late like you asked, boss. Besides, I just want to copy this last document.”

Frank ambled over to the copier and made the copy. Then he walked back to the table and shrugged into a leather jacket. Danni licked her lips, trying to remind herself of the no dating policy.  “Okay, I’m ready to go. Are you coming?”

“I’m going to stay a little longer and see how the traffic is. Did you sign out?”

“Yes, boss.”

“Good. And don’t call me ‘boss.’”

“But that’s what you are. I like to call people by their correct title.”

“Well, it makes me feel like some old guy.”

“Oh, believe me, you’re not…never mind. Goodnight.”

“Goodnight.”

13 responses to “Snippet Sunday 6/29

  1. Sounds like Frank is looking, too, when Danni isn’t? Nice scene!

  2. **wonders how hard it is to get around the ‘no dating’ policy…”

  3. LOL! Nice. Sounds like they’re both thinking of ways to get around that no-dating policy.

  4. I think the no dating policy is going to lose.

  5. Karen Michelle Nutt

    Oh, I’m sure that ‘no dating’ policy won’t last long. Great snippet. 🙂

  6. elainecsc2013

    Nice scene. I wonder how you ‘ll get around that policy.

  7. Nice interplay between the two characters. Solid, believable dialogue.

  8. Hum the no dating policy… that can be broken, right?

Leave a Reply

